CANCELLED - Nash Ensemble Side by Side at Wigmore Hall

Nash ensemble with their instruments

Programme to include:
Knussen Cantata for oboe and stringtrio, Op 15
Mark-Anthony Turnage Five Processionals for violin, cello, piano and clarinet
Plus new works by Academy composers

Members of the Nash Ensemble are joined by Academy students for programme that includes Mark-Anthony Turnage’s incisive 2008 Five Processionals and the eloquent 1977 Cantata for oboe and string trio by Turnage’s teacher and mentor, Oliver Knussen, together with two specially commissioned new works by composition students.

This event is a preface to the Nash Inventions concert at 7.30pm, celebrating Turnage’s 60th birthday.

Tickets: £5

How to book:

In person: 7 days a week: 10am-8.30pm. Days without an evening concert: 10am-5pm. No advance booking in the half-hour prior to a concert.

Telephone: 020 7935 2141 Monday-Sunday, 10am-7pm. Days without an evening concert: 10am-5pm. £4 administration fee.

Online: 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. £3 administration fee. Disabled Access and Facilities For full details please call 020 7935 2141 or email