Richard Lewis/Jean Shanks Award Winners' Recital

Shiori Hosoda and Paul Grant

Paul Grant baritone
Shiori Hosoda piano

Loewe Tom der Reimer; Wanderers Nachtlied I; Wanderers Nachtlied II; Spirito sancto; Edward
Poulenc Chansons gaillardes
Britten The Salley Gardens; Tom Bowling; The Bonny Earl o’ Moray; O can ye sew cushions?; The Foggy, Foggy Dew; Oliver Cromwell

The Richard Lewis/Jean Shanks Award was founded in 2001 and is awarded annually to postgraduate vocal students. The winner of the 2018 award was baritone Paul Grant, who studies with Royal Academy Opera. Shiori Hosoda was the winner of the 2018 Webb Award for Piano Accompaniment, associated with the Richard Lewis/Jean Shanks Award.

Free, no tickets required.

Download Diary