Autumn Piano Festival: Politics and Protest - Protest

black and white interior of piano

Andrei Iliushkin, Nil Mladin, Xiaowen Shang and Amiran Zenaishvili piano
Plus actors from Drama Centre London

Shostakovich Six Poems of Marina Tsvetaeva, Op 143a; Preludes and Fugues, Op 87 (excerpts)

Brecht’s poetry interspersed with Shostakovich’s settings of poems by the great Russian revolutionary Marina Tsvetaeva, written in a fragmented, post-war Europe.

Free, no tickets required.

Download Diary